Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Laptop Battery
30 septembre 2014

Choosing a Replacement Battery for Toshiba PA3356U-3BRS

The life of a Toshiba PA3356U-3BRS battery is one of the most important factors that you should consider when you are purchasing a laptop. Laptops tend to consume a lot of power and as such the quality of the battery that you have will affect the length of time in which you can use the computer as well as how many programs that you can run on it simultaneously.

A few years after purchasing my Toshiba PA3356U-3BRS, I realised that its battery could not last as long as it used to when it was new and I found myself charging more times that I could remember in a day. It got frustrating and I decided to get a replacement for my Toshiba PA3356U-3BRS battery. As I was to find out, there were some considerations that I was to make in order to pick out the best replacement battery for Toshiba PA3356U-3BRS.

Compatibility

This should be the very first thing that you look at when you are in the market looking for a new laptop battery. Many batteries are designed to work with particular laptop brands. As such, you will have to make sure that the battery is compatible with the battery.

Walking around with the laptop can be tedious when you are making the purchase. Fortunately, there is an easier way to go about it. All you have to do is check on your laptops make and model number and write it down for reference. You can get the number underneath the laptop’s battery compartment.

Battery for Toshiba PA3356U-3BRS Capacity

This refers to the amount of power that the battery can generate and is usually measured in Milliamperes. The larger the capacity of the battery the longer it will last before it requires any recharging. You therefore should get one that has a higher rating.

Material

Another important consideration is the material that the battery is made out of. Batteries can be made out of:

  • Lithium Ion (LiON)
  • Nickel Metal Hydride (NiMH)
  • Nickel Cadmium (NiCad)
  • Lithium ion Polymers (Li-Poly)

Out of all the above materials, the LiON and the Li-Poly are the best choice as they are not only compatible with most laptops but they are also long lasting. In addition, they are also lighter.

Toshiba PA3356U-3BRS adapter

The above are the main considerations that I had to make before I picked out a replacement for my laptop battery. While I was shopping around I decided to pick out a Toshiba PA3356U-3BRS adapter, just in case. For this also, there are some considerations that I had to make. They included:

  • Connector type
  • Voltage
  • Type of adapter
  • Amperage

For more information about Toshiba Battery,please go to http://www.batterymall.co.nz/

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Laptop Battery
Publicité
Archives
Publicité